School Board

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Inchelium School District No. 70 is the corporate entity established by the State of Washington to plan and direct all aspects of the district's operations to the end that students shall have ample opportunity to achieve their individual and collective learning needs.

The Board is composed of five members, elected by ballot by the registered voters of the district. Except as otherwise provided by law, board members shall hold office for terms of four years and until their successors are elected and qualified. Terms of board members shall be staggered as provided by law.

KD Pakootas, District #1
Stefanie Hicks, Director District #2
Bessie Simpson, Director District #3
Stefanie Lelone, Director District #4
Richard Whitney, Director District #5
Kim Spacek, Secretary to the Board/Superintendent

Open Invitation to: Parents, Patrons, and Tribal Officials

The Board of Directors of Inchelium School District No. 70 welcomes comments and input on its educational program from parents, particularly parents of Indian Children, patrons, and tribal officials of the Colville Confederated Tribes, at its regularly scheduled meetings on the fourth Thursday of each month, beginning at 4:30 P.M. A request to be placed on the agenda must be made one week prior to the scheduled meeting date. When a request does not fall within this timeline, then comments are welcome during the "Unscheduled Public Appearance" portion of the meeting. For more information contact:

Kim Spacek
Inchelium School District No. 70
2 Hornet Avenue
Inchelium WA 99138